Episode 11: Mel A

Mel A., who identifies as a female Latina who is loud and a Slytherin, talks to us about experience growing up and living in the Southwest of the United States of America. My favorite part of our wonderful conversation is when she talks about being a doorstop for other people of color.  A great listen.

Show Notes:

Fan Pals Podcast

Mel’s podcast where they deep dive into Fandom. What Fandom? All.

Sorting Hat Experience – Harry Potter

Want to know if you join the Slytherin club with Mel and I? take the Hogwarts Sorting Experience.

Image from Bustle

Book of Life – Movie

Convicted Criminal Joe Arpiro

If you do not know about him and his riegn of terror. Here’s a video from Watching the Watchers that list out some of the shitty things he has done.

Get Out – Movie

All My Relations Podcast

Locke & Key – Netflix Show Trailer

Fortnite – Video Game

Yuri on Ice – Magna

Author: heatherpuri

I am a Tsimshian woman. I am a mom. I am so many other identities but those are what resonate with my right now. I love listening to other people stories. I like sharing those stories and that is what I am doing with my podcast and blog Mixed Identity.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.